Best of Bannack

These photographs and portraits were taken on May 25th in Montana at Bannack Ghost Town. 

Before

I took this picture inside an old saloon with a shutter of 1/50 and aperture of 5.0.  I took several quick consecutive pictures and liked the way the model was positioned on the right hand side.  I added a new layer and changed hue/saturation levels to add red to her hair and the knotch in the background.

Action Freeze

The after shot has more vivid color because I changed Brightness and Contrast levels on a new layer.    By using a fast shutter of 1/500 I caught the guy in mid-air.  The sky is much brighter than the original picture due to changing color levels.

Action Freeze

 

Shallow Depth of Field

1.  This is my favorite after picture and I’m happy how I have added edits.  This took a lot of time for me to edit.  While bringing original color back I kept getting a weird orange tint on the piano and keys.  My effort at getting the keys to be blurry was used with an aperture of 2.7.   I like the how the lighting of the piano bench and window has good shadows by remaining black and white.  Since the piano is the focal point of the room I added color.

 

Sepia

This picture was at 3pm inside the Saloon next to natural light.  I kept my ISO at 100 and changed it to Sepia.

 

PERSONAL FAVORITES!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Arianne Chambers
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 16:23:03

    Wow, I love how you changed her hair color to red! It looks like that’s her real hair color. I also really like the paparazzi picture of all the students snapping away at a model inside the saloon. It’s not a picture I even thought of taking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

